Offers credit terms
Accepts vouchers from booking agent
Maximum group size: 60
Can stagger larger groups
Coach parking available: 2
Can open out with normal opening hours for private groups
Services for international visitors:Audio guides
Languages:French , German
Additional bookable product
- Agreement with local attractions
- Agreement with local accommodation suppliers
Exclusive product / can be tailored
- Exclusive use
- Upgraded/enhanced experiences
- Tailored experiences
A forbidding exterior conceals 12 authentic rooms charmingly furnished as though the family has just stepped out. Dig deeper and discover a turbulent past which echoes the story of Scotland over the past 400 years.
Built in 1628 by the Earl of Mar as his Highland Hunting Lodge, set alight by the notorious Black Colonel in 1689, used as a garrison for Hanoverian soldiers after the rebel Jacobite defeat at the Battle of Culloden and for the past 200 years, home to the Chiefs of Clan Farquharson. Now lovingly tended by the community of Braemar and gradually being restored to its full splendour.
Guided tours and audio tours in English, French and German.